Slide Left Slide Right

Somerset

Somerset Re is licensed in Bermuda, a Global Reinsurance Center which hosts 15 of the world’s largest reinsurance groups

About Us

Somerset Re provides customized risk management solutions to the life insurance and annuity sectors.

 

We specialize in reinsurance solutions that help our clients efficiently deploy capital, improve long-term performance and fund new business growth. Our team of highly experienced reinsurance professionals customizes each reinsurance program to optimize the benefits for our clients.

Solutions

Somerset Re provides risk management solutions for interest sensitive and capital intensive lines of business.

  

 

Our Core Strengths include:

  • Asset management
  • Product risk and liability management
  • Reinsurance market innovation and transaction design
  • Senior team with deep global reinsurance experience

Our customized transactions allow our clients to:

  • Release embedded value on in-force, non-core lines of business
  • Improve long term return on equity
  • Improve regulatory and rating agency capital ratios
  • Access fresh, high quality reinsurance capacity

Our solutions are ideally suited for:

  • Interest Sensitive Life Insurance
  • COLI / BOLI Products
  • Indexed Life Insurance and Annuity Products
  • Fixed Deferred, Immediate and Multi-Year Guarantee Annuities
  • Structured Settlements

 

Experience

Our team has deep experience in capital markets, actuarial risk modeling, reinsurance structuring and investments. Collectively, we have successfully executed hundreds of cross-border reinsurance transactions.

  • Voltaire

    Is there anyone so wise as to learn by the experience of others?
  • Chinese Proverb

    To know the road ahead, ask someone who has traveled it.

 

Somerset Re Ltd.
(Bermuda Office) 

 

30 Woodbourne Avenue

Pembroke HM 08 Bermuda

 

Patrick Kelleher, Chief Executive Officer

pkelleher@somersetre.com

Brian Holland, Chief Marketing Officer

bholland@somersetre.com

Robert Reale, Chief Actuary & Chief Underwriting Officer

breale@somersetre.com

Steeve Jean, Chief Financial Officer

sjean@SomersetRe.com

Scott Selkirk, Head of Pricing

sselkirk@somersetre.com

 

Somerset Re Ltd.
(Swiss Branch)

 

Dufourstrasse 101 8008,

Zurich, Switzerland

 

Thomas Conroy, Chief Administrative & Compliance Officer

tconroy@somersetre.com

Stephen Gallant, Chief Investment Officer

sgallant@somersetre.com

Gerald Wigger, Head of Quantitative Analytics

gwigger@somersetre.com

Disclosure

Somerset Re is incorporated in Bermuda and is licensed and regulated by the Bermuda Monetary Authority. The Company’s governance activities, including the meetings of its Board of Directors and major strategic decisions are conducted and taken in Ireland.

Bermuda Office

Office Address:
30 Woodbourne Avenue
Pembroke HM 08 Bermuda

Mail Address:
48 Par-la-Ville Road, Suite 1135

Hamilton HM 11 Bermuda

Telephone Numbers

Bermuda Telephone:

441-278-0770

Bermuda Fax:

441-278-0771

Zurich Telephone:

+41(0)44 567 8900

Zurich Fax:

+41(0)44 567 8901

Email

info@somersetre.com

Swiss Branch

Office Address:

Dufourstrasse 101 8008,

Zurich, Switzerland